Radish 101

Golden Embrace launches on Radish on June 23 and, people, all unlocked episodes are free. Not sure about Radish? I’ve pulled together a how-to here.

What is Radish?

It’s a platform for serialized releases—you read on your mobile device. There’s a lot of romance on it, so good to check out! 

radish screenshot.jpg

What do I do?

Download the Radish app (available through the app store or Google Play). Register (this is free) and start reading. You can search by author name, story title or themes. You can even check the heat levels.

I suggest starting with Golden Embrace because that’s mine!

How does this serialization thing work?

There are several methods to access stories on Radish, so I’ll use Golden Embrace as an example. New episodes (an episode being the equivalent of a chapter and usually between 1,000 and 2,000 words) unlock every Monday and Friday until the story is complete. You can read all unlocked chapters for free and can set up your notifications to be reminded when a new episode is up.

But I want more! Now!

That’s what I like to hear. If you’d like to read ahead to the locked chapters, you pay in Radish coins. You can buy them and there are free coin events. Radish makes it easy to earn coins, which means more awesome stories for free.

Are all the stories free?

Golden Embrace is what is called “freemium”. Others are premium, which means the first few chapters are free and then you pay to unlock the rest. They aren’t on a timer.

Want more info?

Check out the Radish website.